Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter
For Email Marketing you can trust
tca vertical blue
About the San Angelo Cultural Affairs Council
"To Enhance the arts and culture
of San Angelo and the Concho Valley."
In 1978,  a group of citizens interested in fostering the arts in San Angelo formed the Concho Valley Arts Council. It was incorporated that same year, under the leadership of its first president J. Willis Johnson. In 1985, the group changed its name to the San Angelo Cutural Affairs Council.   The group works closely with the core arts organizations, the City of San Angelo, the San Angelo Chamber of Commerce, and the San Angelo Convention and Visitor's Bureau to promote the Arts in the Concho Valley. 

The Council has partnered with the City of San Angelo since 1989 to provide subgrants to local arts organizations with the City's HOT Revenue.  The Council also provides grants through funds provided by the Texas Commission on the Arts and through funds raised by the Council in annual fundraising events.

The San Angelo Cultural Affairs Council sponsors the longest running wine festival in Texas, the San Angelo Wine and Food Festival in its 31st year, and has provided quality musical performances to Concho Valley Residents for over 20 years through the Cactus Music Series.  The Council partners with Downtown San Angelo, Inc. to sponsor the monthly Art Walk and with local schools, Region XV Education Service Center, and the Tom Green County Library to provide educational programming. 
The council is managed by a board of directors serving staggered three-year terms. The directors represent a diverse cross-section of the Concho Valley bound together by a shared love of the arts.
The 2014-2015 Board of Directors are:
Executive Committee  
Kam Stribling, President Cindy Gray, Vice President
Joseph Thomas, Treasurer Crystin Darby, Secretary
Dorothy Noriega, Past President Camille Yale
Mark Stevenson  
Board of Directors  
Steve Apodaca Hamp Beesley
Gus Clemens Tim Condon
Dr. Colleen Heartsill Dr. John Irish
Courtney Jaeckle Quang Le
Gracie Liendo Carolyn McEnrue Ridge
Dr. Genny Mejia Dree Noble
Raplh Powell Camille Santry
Christopher Sugg Deborah Weatherford
 Belinda Wilkins  
The day-to-day operations of the San Angelo Cultural Affairs Council are administered by Executive Director, Cynthia Lackey. 

Call us: (325) 653-6793
Write us:
P.O. Box 2477 • San Angelo, Texas • 76902
Come by:
36 East Twohig • Cactus Hotel, Suite 200 • San Angelo, Texas • 76903
Office hours: 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. • Monday - Friday

(Note: this is a one person office - often away at meetings, so it is best to call before you stop by. We don't want to miss you!)




Visit Us on Facebook Visit Us on Twitter Copyright © 2011 | San Angelo Cultural Affairs Council. San Angelo, TX. | All rights reserved. mediajaw web design and hosting